Cooperative Hall of Fame

The Kansas Cooperative Hall of Fame was formed in 1999 to recognize people in Kansas who have been instrumental in developing and spreading the cooperative philosophy on the state and national level.  The inductees are selected by a committee consisting of cooperative leaders from across the state.  Plaques will also be placed in a display case permanently housed in the Pride of Kansas Building at the Kansas State Fair Grounds in Hutchinson, Kansas.

Inductees to the Cooperative Hall of Fame who have been associated with the Garden City Co-op are:

2001 - Otis & Mary Lee Molz
2002 - Nancy Kantola
2003 - Herbert W. Clutter
2004 - Kenneth M. Lyon
2009 - Harley Foulks
2014 - Terry Bertholf

(Click on the above names for a write up on each inductee.)

About Us Links